• The PDPB accepts and handles complaints relating to personal data processing free of charge, in accordance with the PDPA. If the complaint itself is against the PDPB, it shall be handled according to the general administrative procedures for public departments.
  • Before filing any complaints, please first read our Personal Data Collection Statement.
  • Complaints can be filed through:

    a. Personal visit (Address of the PDPB: Av. da Praia Grande, No. 804, Edif. China Plaza, 17.º Andar, Macau);

    b. Mail to P.O Box 880, Macau, or to the Personal Data Protection Bureau, at Av. da Praia Grande, No. 804, Edif. China Plaza, 17.º Andar, Macau;

    c. Fax to the PDPB (Fax: 28716116);

    d. Email to: info@dspdp.gov.mo. Please note, complaint sent by email could be exposed on open network and run the risk of unauthorized access or abuse by third parties.

    e. File your complaint via this website.

    f. Calling our Office (Tel.: 28715666).

  • Complaint forms are available here if you intend to file a written complaint (download).
  • For fairness and to safeguard all concerned parties' interests, you may speak directly to our reception staff, but arrangement depends on the actual details of the complaint. We may collect preliminary information about your case for subsequent procedures in the meantime.
  • For your complaint to proceed, you have to produce your valid ID for authentication, but this is not mandatory. If the Complainant refuses to prove his identity, instead of filing a complaint he can inform the PDPB his case by making a report. But this may affect how the PDPB follows up his case and the subsequent investigation. In some cases, the PDPB may refuse to provide any reply.
  • For processing the complaint and to safeguard the data subjects' lawful interests, the PDPB may require the Complainant to file his complaint through personal visit and/or in writing, or he may be asked to provide information to substantiate his involvement as the data subject. In addition, he may also be asked to vindicate his relationship with the respective data processing. All these are not obligatory, but may affect the PDPB's subsequent case procedures if the Complainant refused so.
  • If the complainant refused the PDPB's provision of his information to the complainee(s) or other authorities or entities, he should specify clearly in his complaint. But this may affect how the PDPB handles the complaint.
  • According to Article 14 the PDPA, anyone suffered damages as caused by unlawful processing of personal data or other violation of laws and regulations of personal data protection can initiate civil proceedings of reparation against the entity responsible for the respective data processing. The handling of the complaint by the PDPB will not affect the period prescribed for the related legal proceedings.

Personal Data Collection Statement-Complaint

  • The personal information provided by the complainant to the Personal Data Protection Bureau (PDPB) will be used for purposes relating to the handling of complaint.
  • Only when necessary for the handling of complaint, the personal data involved will be transferred to the complainee(s), and the person(s) or institution(s) that are required to be contacted for the complaint. The data as mentioned may be transferred to the police authorities or judiciary authorities if it is necessary for legal proceedings.
  • The complainant, according to Article 11 of Law 8/2005, the Personal Data Protection Act (PDPA), has the right to access and right to rectify, and the right to update his personal data that the PDPB retained.
  • According to Article 14 the PDPA, anyone suffered damages as caused by unlawful processing of personal data or other violation of laws and regulations governing personal data protection, he can initiate civil proceedings of reparation against the entity responsible for the data processing. The handling of complaint by the PDPB will not affect the prescribed period for the related legal proceedings.

Address:Avenida da Praia Grande, N.º 804, Edif. China Plaza, 17.º andar, Macau

Tel: (853)28716006

Fax: (853)28716116

• 个⼈资料保护局(下称本局)根据《个⼈资料保护法》接受及处理对有关个⼈资料处理的投诉,不收取任何费⽤。如投诉的事项是针对本局⽽非涉及个⼈资料的处理,将按⼀般公共⾏政部⾨对投诉的处理⽅式作出处理。
  • 在作出投诉前,请先阅读相关的“收集个⼈资料声明-投诉”。
  • 有关个⼈资料处理的投诉⽅式分别如下:

    a. 亲临本局(地址:澳门南湾大马路804号中华广场17楼);

    b. 将书面要求邮寄往本局(可寄往“澳门邮政信箱880号”,或“澳门南湾大马路804号中华广场17楼”);

    c. 将书面要求传真至本局(传真号码:28716116);

    d. 电邮至info@dspdp.gov.mo。在此情况下应留意,有关的资料(包括个人资料)在公开网络上传送存在一定的风险,有可能被未经许可人士查阅和使用;

    e. 透过本网站提出投诉

    f. 致电本局(电话:28715666)。

  • 为⽅便投诉⼈以书⾯⽅式作出投诉,本局提供相关投诉表格 (下载)。
  • 为确保公平公正和保障各⽅当事⼈的利益,本局会视乎实际情况安排⼈员进⾏接待,初步听取投诉内容,并收集相关资料,以便为个案的跟进作出准备。
  • 投诉⼈需要向本局提供有效的⾝份证明⽂件正本进⾏⾝份确认程序。该要求并非强制性,倘投诉⼈拒绝,可选择采取举报⽅式,但可能影响本局对案件的处理,相关处理结果亦可能不予回覆。
  • 为处理投诉及保障资料当事⼈之合法权益,本局可能会要求投诉⼈以书⾯⽅式及/或亲临⽅式提出或跟进投诉,或提供资料证实⾃⼰为相关个⼈资料处理的资料当事⼈,⼜或提供涉及相关个⼈资料处理的资料。该等要求并非强制性,倘投诉⼈拒绝,可能会影响本局对相关投诉的处理。
  • 倘反对本局将投诉⼈的资料转交被投诉⼈或其他机关/实体,投诉⼈应在投诉内容中提出及作出说明。在此情况下,可能会影响本局对相关投诉的处理。
  • 根据《个⼈资料保护法》第14条的规定,倘因资料的不法处理或其他任何违反个⼈资料保护的法律或规章的规定受 到损害者,可以向法院对负责处理资料的实体提出⺠事赔偿之诉。本局对有关投诉的调查和处理并不影响⺠事赔偿的时效。

收集个人资料声明-投诉

  • 查询人向本局提供之个人资料,会用於处理与查询事项相关的用途。
  • 只有在处理投诉需要时,相关的资料才可能转交包括被投诉人及因处理本个案而需要接触的人士或机构;基於诉讼的需要,亦有可能转交警察当局或司法机关。
  • 投诉人有权根据第8/2005号法律《个人资料保护法》第11条规定申请查阅、更正或更新投诉人存於本局的个人资料。
  • 且根据上述法律第14条的规定,倘因资料的不法处理或其他任何违反个人资料保护的法律或规章的规定受到损害者,可以向法院对负责处理资料的实体提出民事赔偿之诉,本局对有关投诉的调查和处理并不影响民事赔偿的时效。

地址:澳门南湾大马路804号中华广场17楼

电话:(853)28716006

传真:(853)28716116